Skip to main content

A moment of calm amidst the storm

When comfort can be felt with all five senses, a sense of calm returns to you in an instant. With us, mobility becomes a pleasure.

Sit back and relax

Today, mobility is a fundamental requirement and basic expectation – in every form. We contribute toward making road, rail and air mobility as comfortable and as efficient as possible. We supply seat covers, metal structures, plastic parts and a whole range of other key components. Many of the companies in Prevent Group that are engaged in mobility are based in south-east Europe. Since 2018, they have operated under the name Prevent Central and Eastern Europe d.o.o. (Prevent CEE), which represents a central interface for a whole range of competences.

Seat covers

Putting you in the driving seat

The seat cover is the first impression you have of any seat – no matter which means of transport you are using. Which is why form and function must go hand in hand even after a sustained period of intensive use. We offer the entire process of seat cover production in all materials from textiles to Alcantara and leather: including selecting, manufacturing and processing raw materials, stylish design, contemporary colour schemes, precise cuts, and tidy, durable seams.
www.prevent.ba

Cutting

Every cut sits perfectly

Exact cuts are key to making seat covers that fit like a glove and remain a pleasure to sit on for years to come. Our highly qualified cutters ensure that every cut and punch sits perfectly, whether made with digital help or entirely by hand. This precision guarantees optimum use of materials, minimal wastage and ideal preconditions for the next stage of processing.

Stitching

Competence all stitched up

Skilfully made seams withstand the toughest of stresses and strains. A closer look will reveal the real craftsmanship of our sewers. Each and every seam, from a simple connecting seam, finished seam, decorative or French seam, has its own particular function and aesthetic.

Materials

A free ride for all materials

One of our greatest strengths is the sheer diversity of materials we manufacture and process. Thanks to our saddlery roots, leather has always been our hereditary forte. We continue to optimise our leather producing and processing abilities. At the same time, we have expanded our materials competence and can now handle almost any material from leather and textiles to plastics, wood and metal, offering them in almost any conceivable combination.
www.prevent.ba

Leather

Leather until the cows come home

We offer all qualities of raw and grain leather from embossed or split leather to bonded or perforated leather. The carefully selected hides are tanned in a vegetable, mineral or chemical process. Then, after meticulous chemical, physical and microbiological analysis, they are passed on for further processing.

Leather is used for much more than car seat covers. In fact, the majority of leather we process for the automotive, rail and aviation industries is used for components such as arm rests, head rests and handbrake handles. Here we frequently introduce special expertise from other competence fields such as lamination, for example.

Textiles

We weave magic for you

Textiles are the multi-talents of materials. They exhibit an immense diversity of structures, colours and haptic properties. This results in an almost endless variety of designs and applications, including customised property profiles if, for example, durability or flammability are of particular importance. We offer all production methods from weaving and knitting to warp-knitting, all finishing processes such as embossing and shearing, as well as the entire textile processing portfolio from cutting and sewing to flame and adhesive lamination. All this makes us an established name in textiles for everything from seat covers, head rests, column, door and ceiling panelling to rear parcel shelves.

Metal parts

Safe and stable in everyday and emergency situations

Whether large components such as seat structures, safety-critical metal parts such as brake disks, brake drums and steering wheels, or even transmission parts – we offer complete production and processing of all types of metal.

Cast parts

Cast and steadfast

In our cutting-edge facilities, we produce transmission, engine and brake parts for major OEMs under the most economical conditions of series production – even for the smallest runs. From CAD construction, moulding, casting and CNC processing to precise controlling, we not only fulfil the most stringent quality requirements according to ISO TS16949, but also take environmental considerations into account – such as the use of recycled raw materials, strict energy management and waste prevention.
www.esguss.de

Brake components

Shortcut between braking action and braking distance

Founded in 1954 in Jelah, Bosnia and Herzegovina, FAD specialises in metal structures and supplied a major US agricultural machinery manufacturer, followed by TAS and Volkswagen. FAD has been part of Prevent Group since 2003. The company is certified according to ISO TS 16949:2009 and employs around 160 employees, producing something in the region of five million brake disks and brake drums per annum in a 6,000 m2 production area – including surface finishing and meticulous quality control.

Seat structures

Sitting pretty

Seat structures determine a lot more than just the shape of a seat. As metal parts, they must provide maximum support in the event of an accident, while at the same time contributing as little weight as possible. At Prevent TWB, seat structures have a long tradition and all competences from pressing and shaping to surface treatment and assembly are bundled in one place. Continued development of existing materials and production techniques and integration of new ones improve the properties of seat structures, further reducing their weight and increasing production efficiency. In addition to seat structures, metal parts such as seat shells, back and arm rests, pedals, door sills and centre bearings are also produced here – all utilising the exact same property profiles.
www.prevent-twb.de

Interior

Plastic fantastic

Plastics are economical to produce. They can be used for all sorts of applications, are easy to process and, depending on their composition, offer a programmable property profile from lightweight to high resilience. We produce and process plastics of all kinds, as well as synthetic mixes such as polypropylene, polyamide, thermoplastics, polyester. All in different production variants, such as injection moulding, continuous casting and foam. As a result, we can build safe and lightweight child seat shells and ski lift seats as well as vehicle dashboards. Not forgetting seat cushions for road vehicles, rail and plane.
www.prevent.ba

Skip to main content

Inmitten der Rastlosigkeit gibt es Momente der Ruhe

Wo Komfort mit allen Sinnen erlebbar ist, kehrt im Handumdrehen Ruhe ein. Mit uns wird Mobilität immer wieder zum Vergnügen.

Unterwegs zuhause

Mobilität ist heute eine Grundforderung und -erwartung – und zwar in jeder Form. Wir tragen dazu bei, Mobilität auf der Straße, in der Bahn und in der Luft so komfortabel und effizient wie möglich zu gestalten. Dazu liefern wir Sitzbezüge, Metallstrukturen, Kunststoffteile und eine Reihe weiterer Komponenten. Eine Vielzahl der in diesem Bereich engagierten Unternehmen der Prevent-Gruppe ist in Südosteuropa ansässig. Gemeinsam firmieren sie seit 2018 unter Prevent Central and Eastern Europe d.o.o. (Prevent CEE) und bilden damit eine zentrale Schnittstelle für verschiedenste Kompetenzen.

Sitzbezüge

An der Quelle der Sesshaftigkeit

Der Sitzbezug ist der erste Eindruck des Sitzes – ganz gleich, in welchem Verkehrsmittel er verbaut ist. Umso wichtiger ist, dass Form und Funktion auch bei intensiver Nutzung über eine lange Zeit Hand in Hand gehen.

Wir beherrschen den gesamten Prozess der Sitzbezugherstellung für alle Materialien von Textil über Alcantara bis Leder: Auswahl, Herstellung und Bearbeitung des Rohmaterials, stilsicheres Design, zeitgemäße Farbgebung, exakte Zuschnitte, saubere und haltbare Nähte.
www.prevent.ba

Schneiden

Jeder Schnitt sitzt

Exakte Zuschnitte sind die Bedingung für Bezüge, die später wie angegossen sitzen und auf denen man immer wieder gerne Platz nimmt. Bei unseren hochqualifizierten Cuttern sitzen jeder Schnitt und jede Stanzung, die sie mit digitaler Unterstützung oder auch von Hand ausführen. Das garantiert optimalen Materialeinsatz, minimalen Verschnitt und beste Voraussetzungen für die Weiterverarbeitung.

Nähen

Stichhaltige Kompetenzbeweise

Gekonnte Nähte erkennt man nicht nur daran, dass sie auch hoher Belastung trotzen. Bei genauer Betrachtung zeigt manche Naht die Kunstfertigkeit unserer Näherinnen. Jede Naht, sei es eine einfache Verbindungsnaht, eine Abschlussnaht, eine Schmucknaht oder eine französische Naht, hat ihre besondere Funktion und Ästhetik.

Materialien

Freie Fahrt für alle Materialien

Die Vielfalt an Materialien, die wir herstellen und bearbeiten können, ist eine unserer größten Stärken. Hervorgegangen aus einer Sattlerei ist Leder unser angestammtes Metier. Während wir die Lederherstellung und -bearbeitung immer weiter optimieren, haben wir unsere Materialkompetenzen kontinuierlich erweitert und können heute von Leder über Textil und Kunststoff bis zu Holz und Metall mit nahezu allen Materialien umgehen und sie in nahezu beliebiger Kombination anbieten.
www.prevent.ba

Leder

Tierisch gut in Leder

Wir bieten alle Qualitäten von Rohleder und genarbtem Leder über geprägtes Leder und Spaltleder bis hin zu Laminierleder und perforiertem Leder. Die sorgfältig ausgewählten Häute werden pflanzlich, mineralisch oder synthetisch gegerbt und nach einer gründlichen chemischen, physischen und mikrobiologischen Analyse ihrer weiteren Verarbeitung zugeführt.

Zum Einsatz kommt Leder längst nicht nur bei Sitzbezügen. Der Großteil des Leders für die Automobil-, Bahn- und Luftfahrtindustrie wird vielmehr eingesetzt für Komponenten wie Armlehnen, Kopfstützen und Handbremsgriffe. Hier bringen wir in die Lederverarbeitung Kompetenzen aus anderen Bereichen ein – etwa die Laminierung.

Textilien

Alles andere als verstrickt

Textilien sind die Tausendsassa unter den Materialien. Schließlich können sie unterschiedlichste Strukturen, Farben und Haptik annehmen. Das erlaubt eine fast unendliche Gestaltungs- und Anwendungsvielfalt bis hin zu und maßgeschneiderten Eigenschaftsprofile – wenn es etwa um Belastbarkeit oder Brennbarkeit geht. Wir beherrschen alle Herstellungsmethoden vom Weben übers Stricken bis zum Kettwirken, alle Veredelungsverfahren wie Prägen und Scheren sowie das gesamte Portfolio der Verarbeitung vom Schneiden und Nähen bis zur Flamm- und Klebekaschierung. So sind wir auch bei Textilien für Sitzbezüge, Kopfstützen, Säulen-, Seiten- und Himmelverkleidungen oder auch Hutablagen eine feste Größe.

Metallteile

Stabil und sicher im Normal- und Ernstfall

Seien es große Komponenten wie Sitzstrukturen, sicherheitsrelevante Metallteile wie Bremsscheiben, Bremstrommeln und Lenkräder oder auch Getriebeteile - wir beherrschen den gesamten Prozess der Herstellung und Verarbeitung unterschiedlichster Metalle.

Gussteile

Auch im Guss standfest

Dank modernster Ausstattung produzieren wir Getriebe-, Motor- und Bremsteile für namhafte OEMs immer unter den hoch wirtschaftlichen Bedingungen der Serienfertigung – auch, wenn es um eine Kleinstserie geht. Von der CAD-Konstruktion über das Formen und Gießen und die CNC-Bearbeitung bis zur präzisen Kontrolle ab erfüllen wir nicht nur die hohen Qualitätsanforderungen nach ISO TS16949, sondern berücksichtigen ebenso auch Umweltbelange – beispielsweise durch den Einsatz recycelter Rohstoffe, konsequentes Energiemanagement und Abfallvermeidung.
www.esguss.de

Bremskomponenten

Abkürzung zwischen Bremswunsch und Bremsweg

1954 in Jelah (Bosnien und Herzegowina) gegründet produzierte der Spezialist für Metallstrukturen zunächst für den US-amerikanischen Landgerätehersteller, später für TAS und Volkswagen. Seit 2003 gehört FAD zur Prevent-Gruppe. In dem nach ISO TS 16949:2009 zertifizierten Unternehmen stellen rund 160 Mitarbeiter auf 6.000 m2 Produktionsfläche etwa fünf Millionen Bremsschreiben und Bremstrommeln pro Jahr her – Oberflächenveredelung und sorgfältige Qualitätskontrolle einschließlich.

Sitzstrukturen

Immer schön Haltung bewahren

Sitzstrukturen geben weit mehr als die grundsätzliche Form eines Sitzes vor. Als Metallkomponente müssen sie bei einem Unfall maximalen Halt geben. Gleichzeitig müssen sie so wenig wie möglich ins Gewicht fallen. Bei Prevent TWB haben Sitzstrukturen eine lange Tradition, sodass vom Stanzen und Umformen über die Oberflächenbearbeitung bis zur Montage alle Kompetenzen vor Ort gebündelt sind.

Durch die Weiterentwicklung bestehender bzw. den Einsatz neuer Materialien und Fertigungstechniken werden die Eigenschaften der Sitzstrukturen kontinuierlich verbessert, das Gewicht immer weiter reduziert und die Effizienz der Herstellung gesteigert.
Neben Sitzstrukturen werden hier auch Metallteile wie Sitzwannen, Lehnen, Pedale, Schweller und Mittellager produziert – selbstverständlich auf Basis der gleichen Eigenschaftsprofile.
www.prevent-twb.de

Interior

Eine Kunst für sich

Kunststoff ist nicht nur günstig herzustellen. Er ist vielseitig einsetzbar, gut zu bearbeiten und bietet abhängig von der Zusammensetzung ein programmierbares Eigenschaftsprofil von geringem Gewicht bis zu hoher Widerstandsfähigkeit. Wir produzieren und verarbeiten Kunststoffe aller Art – auch in verschiedenen Mischungen: Polypropylen, Polyamid, Thermoplaste, Polyester. Und das in allen Varianten der Produktion, zum Beispiel Spritzguss, Strangguss und Schaum. So können wir sichere und leichte Kindersitzschalen und Skiliftsitze ebenso herstellen wie Armaturenbretter und nicht zuletzt formstabile Sitzpolster für Auto, Bahn und Flugzeug.
www.prevent.ba